An excellent turnout of 34 Red Rose Runners at the Hunters’ 10k helped celebrate Joe Swarbrick’s entry into the V60 category with a pre race announcement and rendition of ‘Happy birthday’. It must have inspired him as he finished as the winner of his new category in a time of 38.10. Only 5 seconds behind, Ken Addison secured second V60 place in a 20thplace overall. Third home for the club was John Naylor in 39.42 followed by Stuart Cann hitting 40.00. Weather conditions for the race were great for racing and with many straight stretches for the runners to get into a good rhythm, plenty of good times were recorded. Mike Hall used the race as marathon training and finished in 41.28. Steve Boardman showed he had plenty of pace as he came through the last mile or two, passing Janine Needham(42.50) and Phil Davidson(42.58) with a finishing time of 42.43.

Janine Needham lead the ladies home in 42.50 to take a well deserved F40 prize with Anneke Crosby (48.39) delighted with her second place in the F45 race. Our third lady home was Alison Parkinson in 49.39 who completed the trio who won the Women’s Team prize. Evelyn Elkington took the F75 prize with a time of 73.40. Sean McMullan and Debee Miller ran their first race for the club with times of 55.03 and 58.09.

Phil Butler 43.24,Terry Moss 44.29, Sam Seddon 45.08, Andrew Stell 45.28, Chris Brown 46.22, John Wiseman 46.53,Ian Wharton 47.02, Liam Hooton 48.21, John Ross 48.24, Brett Whybro 51.44,Tina Carr 52.09, Alison Mercer 52.51, Allan Howard 55.03, Amanda Cutler 55.28, Diane Hill 57.14, Sarah Haslam 60.11,Amanda Berry 60.21, Paula Stell 60.48, David Aspin 67.18, Arthur Green 68.24,Evelyn Elkington 73.40, Bernard Elkington 87.40.